| Phone Icon 403.210.5275 | Email Icon Contact Us | Resize Text
Post Header Graphic

Genome Alberta Award Winners - Science Fairs 2015

Science Fair ImageScience Fair season is almost over in Alberta. The top students from the regional fairs will soon be going to the Canada-Wide Science Fair (CWSF), which will be held this year in Fredericton, NB from May 11 to 16. It will be an exciting time for ‘Team Alberta’ and we at Genome Alberta wish them well on this adventure.

Genome Alberta sponsors awards for all Alberta science fair regions. Many of the Genome Alberta award winners will be representing their region with competitive projects at this year’s CWSF. We support independent research project-based learning and we are very proud of the outstanding students who are recipients of this year’s Genome Alberta Awards.

Here is a list of the 2015 Genome Alberta award winners.

Calgary Youth Science Fair
•Ryan Safaeian
•Emily Gubski
•Sidharth Sivakumar

Canadian Rockies Regional Science Fair
•Sydney Jacobson
•Grace McClintock-Luft

Central Alberta Regional Science Fair
Science Fair Image
•Brody Nestorvich
•Hayley Dreger
•Ashleigh Imbery
•Katrina Stolson
•Annelise Corbett
•Jessica Aplin

Chinook Country Regional Science Fair
•Tyler Galea

Edmonton Regional Science Fair

•Laith Cheikh-Mohamad
•Adam Zahwee
•Mihir Gothal
•Che-Min Lee

Southeast Alberta Regional Science Fair
Science Fair Image
•Antonina Dumanowski
•Kamiel Dumanowski
•Isra Ahmed

Sci-Fusion – The Lethbridge Regional Science Fair
•David Basil
•Eryn Greenley

Peace Country Regional Science Fair

•Nadine Higgins

Wood Buffalo Regional Science Fair

•Christian Cao

You can also find me on

Genome Alberta Award Winners - Science Fairs 2015

Listen Icon Listen to podcast